A book will be published in early 2024 to accompany The Chair: A story of design and making in Aotearoa. Purchase yours here to receive the first available copies.

Designed by Inhouse, The Chair book will feature new writing on each of the chairs included in the exhibition and photography taken across the country: together telling a story of design and making in Aotearoa. 

Mike Barrett
Zoe Black 
Pete Bossley
Graeme Burgess
Andrew Clark
Hamish Coney
William Cottrell
Dan & Emma Eagle
Peter Herbert
Zoe Ikin
Paul Jenkin
Bronwyn Lloyd
Victoria McAdam
Bill McKay
Francis McWhannell
Anna Miles
Kim Paton
Mark Pennington
Antony Phillips
Damian Skinner
Rigel Sorzano
Linda Tyler
John Walsh