Contact Details ▼

Objectspace is now closed for redevelopment

Objectspace temporary offices
Ground Floor 34-38 Drake St
Auckland Central
Auckland | New Zealand

Open Mon to Fri 10am-4pm
P +64 9 376 6216
Join in via Twitter | Facebook
Menu ▼

About Us

Through a programme of curated exhibitions, events, publications and partnerships Objectspace creates; new opportunities for outstanding practitioners, critical discourse and professional development, a sector hub that enhances its national and international profile, and connections between makers, writers, collectors & supporters.

Objectspace is administered by the Objectspace charitable trust. 2014 trustees are Andrew Barrie, Ben Corban (Chair), Tommy Honey, Kim Smith, Kimina Styche, Pauline Ray, Deborah Crowe, Kolokesa Mahina-Tuai and Cathy Veninga. The board of trustees has appointed Octavia Cook, Douglas Lloyd Jenkins, Justine Olsen and Areta Wilkinson as Special Advisors. Objectspace is staffed by Kim Paton, Naiomi Murgatroyd, Elle Loui August and Tosh Ahkit. 

Since opening in 2004 Objectspace has received a number of accolades as well as national and international recognition. The success and future of Objectspace depends on a mix of public, private and self generated support. The Friends of Objectspace is an opportunity for supporters to directly contribute to our unique initiative.